Introducing ‘Beyond The Garden Gate’

Beyond The Garden Gate by The Craft Collection Ltd

My next UFO Lottery project is a kit from my stash bought more than fifteen years ago together with a similar one. I chose to start with this one because it had a simpler chart.

The pattern is called Beyond The Garden Gate (The Craft Collection Ltd, #75948) and it came with 14 ct white Aida.  It’s a slightly kitschy an idyllic garden scene, I liked it when I bought it and still do.

I’ve already finished the gatepost and the gate without the backstitching. After I started working on the path I noticed that I had miscounted by one row.  😒 I’ll have to work around that.

Above is what I start with. I’ve split the design into nine stitching sections plus the outlines with planned updates after two completed sections.

6 thoughts on “Introducing ‘Beyond The Garden Gate’

  1. Das ist ja wieder eine ziemliche Arbeit, Jule, aber wird bestimmt sehr hübsch. Was machst Du eigentlich mit all den Dingen? Verkaufst du sie mal? Liebe Grüße aus Hamburg, Mitza

    • Das ist keine Arbeit, das ist Vergnügen. 😉 Ist sogar ziemlich entspannend, weil ich nicht wie bei den Gläsern ständing nach wenigen Stichen die Farben wechseln muß, jedenfalls beim Weg, den ich gerade sticke. Verkaufen tue ich die Sachen nicht, ich hänge zu sehr dran. Dann müßte ich sie speziell fürs Verkaufen machen, um mich trennen zu können, soweit bin ich noch nicht. Aber bei meinem Vorrat an Stoffen und anderem “Zeugs” werde ich das wohl in der Zukunft noch so machen müssen. Liebe Grüße, Jule

Leave a Reply

