Wispy-waspy paper

wasp paper

As predicted, real life has got other plans for me this week. Yesterday morning a couple of workers put up a scaffold in front of my loggia for repair work. Quite a surprise because my landlord hadn’t informed me, although I knew this was coming.

One side of the loggia has a small compartment in which I store a table, flower pots and other stuff. I cleared this compartment today taking advantage of the nice weather (despite the forecast) as it has to be done before work will start, whenever this may be.

In a remote corner I found a wasp nest stuck to a pile of biodegradable pots. This one must have been there for a while because when I noticed they like this dry place I was taking care not to have them there. One year they had found a way from under the roof into my living room. Not funny.

The nest I found today was slightly smaller than a tennis ball. I thought of using the paper in a small collage but it was so brittle and delicate that it disintegrated at the slightest touch. But I  managed to get it off the pots and take a couple of pictures.

2 thoughts on “Wispy-waspy paper

    • Ja, viel besser als angesagt. Habe deswegen die Balkonkammer geräumt, bevor es wieder naß wird, und fand dabei das Nest. Demnächst kommen ja auch die Dachdecker, nur kann mir offenbar niemand sagen wann. Hatte heute ein haarsträubendes Telefonat deswegen. Liebe Grüße, Jule

Leave a Reply

