Scrappy (UL 6)

Finishing Scrappy went faster than expected. (Plus, I’ve finished a second one which I will blog about tomorrow.)

A side project after finishing Disappearing Nine Patch made from the leftover scraps, this is the original top.

I was quite unhappy with the wide sashing strips so I followed a suggestion to cut the top apart –

– and then add some more scraps. I had a couple of matching stuff in my stash as well as the odd leftover from the original top.

Simple, but very effective. A winner! Big thanks got to Kate from Tall Tales from Chiconia for saving this piece.

Finished size is 56 x 69 cms, no batting, no quilting. Binding and backing fabric is a cream marbled cotton/polyester fabric.

7 thoughts on “Scrappy (UL 6)

  1. Oh, that works well! It’s so much better now, you were completely right about the wide sashing being wrong. It looks like it’s always been that way, a great success.

  2. sehr schöne Farben, Jule. Schläfst Du auch ab und zu? Wie schaffst Du all die vielen Dinge?
    Ich bin jetzt in einer Strickgruppe, weil mein Sohn einen so schwierigen Pullover haben möchte. Seufz, liebe Grüße aus Hamburg, Mitza

    • Wenn meine Nachbarin nicht gerade lärmt, dann bekomme ich tatsächlich mal etwas Schlaf. 😉 Das sind alles angefangene Sachen, die meistens nur noch eine Rückseite und Einfassung brauchen, was eigentlich kein Thema ist. Nur leider nicht meine Lieblingsarbeit und deswegen seit Jahren aufgeschoben. Bin ja immer noch zuhause und habe deswegen jetzt Zeit für diesen Kram – und meine neuen Ideen locken, ich will aber erstmal das alte Zeugs vom Tisch haben. Viel Glück mit dem Pulli 🙂 Liebe Grüße, Jule

Leave a Reply

