Pleading guilty

of looting and damaging a work of art or two 😉

Kiel Week is over and the huge playground Spiellinie on the slopes of Krusenkoppel is closed. So this morning I armed myself with some bags and a pair of scissors to go treasure hunting. I waited about half an hour in the queue, and after paying donating a small sum I got a little piece of paper stating the things I was entitled to plunder. Sadly, the hand made paper had all been used up in making rayfish, but five of the blue jellyfish went into my first bag. Then I gave the giant sea snake a shave and snipped a couple of strips from the seaweed. – After washing and ironing I’ll make the strips into new works of art.

Below are some pictures from my visit yesterday (Sunday) – this year’s motto was Wasser, Wind und Wellenwesen (water, wind and wave beings). The activities for the children include painting, weaving, paper making and building sculptures from mud and straw, they can listen to storytellers and become mud people in the mud bath, hammer boards to wooden castles or pirate ships, among lots more.

6 thoughts on “Pleading guilty

    • Allzu viel wird’s nicht werden, habe mich ja vornehm zurückgehalten beim Schnippeln. 😉 Aber so zwei oder drei kleine Stücke kriege ich wohl hin. Liebe Grüße, Jule

Leave a Reply

