UFO Lottery update

The UFO Lottery is doing quite well, I have finished UL 4 und UL 5. Unfortunately, the words for the entries took a wrong turn somewhere and are now meandering around in the maze of my brain. They will turn up eventually.

For UL 6, I’ve drawn Scrappy. Although I’ve already chosen the backing and binding fabric I’m not quite sure if or how to finish this small piece. The sashing is way too wide, maybe I’ll be taking the top apart again and try something different. What do you think?

‘Scrappy’ top

Meanwhile, I’ve already started working on UL 7, not wanting to waste my precious time. Yes, I’m on a roll. 🙂

5 thoughts on “UFO Lottery update

  1. Could you cut down the centre line of the sashing pieces, and insert narrow bands of more scrappy strips? It would sort of ‘explode’ the piece and make it a bit larger, but I think it might work…?

    • Das geht noch besser. 😉 Mich stören die Streifen irgendwie, da muß ich nochmal Hand anlegen. Stöffchen habe ich schon herausgesucht. Liebe Grüße aus dem verregneten Kiel, Jule

Leave a Reply

