Thirteen things with wings – 1

Making the Woodland Sampler was so much fun that I decided to extend my ‘March is cross stitch month’ into April.

My new project is a design by De Selby called Butterfly Box,   published in the June 2015 issue of Just Cross Stitch magazine. As it’s not just butterflies but also dragonflies and moths, I renamed it Thirteen things with wings.

This time I’m stitching on cream evenweave by Rico which is a littly floppy for my liking but I didn’t feel like doing all those quarter stitches on Aida. I’m using the original DMC colours I had in my stash and converted the other ones to Anchor.

9 thoughts on “Thirteen things with wings – 1

Leave a Reply

