Family Art – Pt. 1

A couple of years ago I published a series of art from my family on a now closed blog of mine. I will re-introduce the entries on this blog, starting with the oldest works of art.

Drawings by my great-grandfather

My great-grandfather on my father’s side, who was a cartwright, was born 1865 and died 1936. Apart from his name, that’s about all I know about him.

A couple of years ago I was given an old sketchbook of his. I don’t know exactly how old this might be but a rough estimate is at least 100 years. On each left side is a printed drawing that had to be copied.

01_albumtitelLabel from album title page

01_album01Framework house

01_album02Water mill

01_album03In the back yard

The old man wasn’t too bad, was he? Seems his love of detail passed on to me.

6 thoughts on “Family Art – Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

