‘Patchwork Blocks’ decorative table band

When I made my wips/ufos list recently I also came across an old and unfinished project. I was given the band many years ago and started to cross stitch some blocks from a crafts magazine in all of the colours of the rainbow.

There are eight blocks in each set, I had finished two repeats and the first five blocks of the third one which left me with only three more to go. As I was keen to start a new project I forced myself to finish this one first – and here it is.

band01band02band03band04band05band06

There’s some band left because my table isn’t that long. I think I’ve got some pattern somewhere… 😉

So much for the October finishes, I’m off now to have fun with my November list.

11 thoughts on “‘Patchwork Blocks’ decorative table band

Leave a Reply

