A starfish is born

starfish01Not a contestant for the Miss Starfish 2016 finals

My first starfish from this OddKnit pattern is finished. Not too hard to knit once you figure out how to prevent the needles from slipping during the first two rounds. 😉

I’ve also got the yarn I made the top from in another colour and will knit a couple of companions for my little starfish.

Here’s a shot how the underside turned out.

starfish02

Argh! It’s trying to eat my precious Brown magnet coral (Vynilia ferromagnetica julii).

starfish03

10 thoughts on “A starfish is born

    • That was my last 120 minute audio cassette. Track list no longer available, sorry. 😉 The material is a little delicate both in its original use and in recycling. The tape wasn’t working anymore so I thought why not use it for a little experimenting.

  1. Love the starfish Jule. I’ve been crocheting them for a project with a local wildlife trust. It’s a wonderfully mathematical process – the more legs, the more stitches you need and the bigger the body. May sound obvious, but it’s what seems to happen in nature too. Do mummy and daddy starfish crochet their offspring?

Leave a Reply

