DWXS2 Finished

A kit by Serenity Designs that came with chart, 18 ct white Aida, sufficient DMC threads and needle.

I replaced some of the DMC threads with Anchor threads. DMC 950 and DMC 951 were so similar you couldn’t tell them apart after stitching, so I unpicked them and used ANC 1010 and ANC 1008, respectively. Also, I replaced DMC 642 by ANC 903 because I thought it matched the other colours a little better (a personal choice).

This is the third portrait of Ten I completed and I can feel another finish coming up soon. Only one more pattern sheet to stitch. 🙂

I have a vague idea about the cross stitch portraits of the Tenth Doctor once I have finished all seven of them. Hint: I’ve got some Doctor Who fabric waiting in my stash.

8 thoughts on “DWXS2 Finished

Leave a Reply

