Southwest Beauties – 6

The sixth and last cactus is done and Southwest Beauties is now finished.

This is the top row:

I have combined six individual cactus patterns from a couple of torn out pages from a German craft magazine, Anna, so I don’t remember the exact volume. I shifted the patterns around until I was satisfied with the layout. Also, I didn’t follow the exact colour scheme but used similar or different floss colours from my stash, taking some liberties in the decoration of the pots as well as with the backstitching.

Here’s my individual take of the cacti:

You’ll find the links to the other SAL participants in the left sidebar (Edit: removed). Not everyone is posting every time and we are in different time zones. Anyway, their sites are always worth a visit as they all have interesting projects on the go.

15 thoughts on “Southwest Beauties – 6

  1. Oh, magnificent! Each time you’ve shown a new one, I thought it was my favourite, till now. This one is *definitely* my favourite! It’s a lovely series, and you have changed things to very good effect. I wish you were continuing – six just isn’t enough!

Leave a Reply

