Bargello

For my third machine sewing project I used a bargello pattern from Burda Patchwork (Fall 2015), but made a smaller version with only 14 colours instead of 31.

I chose the fabrics with a mother of pearl colourway in mind, but it might also resemble you of oil on water.

Sewing these three pieces, I got a little more skilled in machine sewing. I have chosen a couple of other projects to make, but first I need to finish my UFOs and then practice some machine quilting.

Tomorrow it’ll be back to work after two weeks off.

10 thoughts on “Bargello

  1. Very beautiful colours. I’ve never been tempted to try a bargello quilt myself, but I think you’ve done a great job, and clearly your machine sewing skills are either not as bad as you thought, or instead, very greatly improved by the practice!

Leave a Reply

