UFO Lottery #16 – Silks, teal

Now that Crossed Colour Bars is finished it’s time for Dave the Muse to draw the next project from the little food container. And the winner is…

*drumroll*

Seide, türkis (Silks, teal)

A stupid name for that project, I’m only regarding it as a working title for now and will think of something better.

I will fill up the top and bottom with black triangles. There was just enough fabric left to make them. But now I’ve got a problem. None of the local fabric stores are currently stocking that black silk I need for the back.

Make do with what I have, then. In this case a dark blue piece of silk from my stash that has just the right size.

4 thoughts on “UFO Lottery #16 – Silks, teal

  1. Good choice, Dave! I love this piece, the design reminds me of ripples or waves, and the colours are beautifully watery too – the small squares are like the ‘ping’ of light you get off waves in the sun.

Leave a Reply

