Congratulations! It’s A …

… pair of socks.

My sister asked me recently if I could knit her a pair of socks if I had any sock yarn left after finishing the Ten Stitch Twist. She didn’t mind if it was any odd colour, the socks just had to warm her ever cold feet in bed at night.

I decided not to wait until the Twist got finished because that might be a while. The last in my new colour scheme would be a blue and grey yarn of which I had four balls. They came from two kits I bought as a special offer. Although they were of the same colour number and dye lot according to the labels, one set was darker than the other. I chose this darker one to make the socks, following the instructions that came with the kit as it was my first pair. They looked a bit odd after finishing, but I think that will change after they have been washed for the first time. At least they fit perfectly when worn. Finally I created a little fun label to hold them together.

8 thoughts on “Congratulations! It’s A …

  1. I have never knitted socks before, because I think it is difficult. Your socks look really pretty, I wish I could do one too in near future. Thank you for sharing xx

    • Das will ich doch hoffen, sonst war die Mühe umsonst. Das (selbstgemachte) Etikett verspricht jedenfalls “Nie mehr kalte Füße”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

