Back After My Summer Break

Currently I’m working on the design for a new SAL project so I’m missing both August postings. You can find the links to the blogs of the other participants in my previous entry.

But I’m going to tell you a little bit about the things I did during my blogging break. I’ve finally finished my Rainbow Blanket, knit a pair of socks for my sister (a first in sock knitting), shortened the legs of my new jeans (a first in basic tailoring), finished two more projects from my UFO Lottery, continued knitting my Ten Stitch Twist (below, please visit project page for more), did some cross stitch on DWXS 2, visited the European Art Quilts VIII exhibition in Neumünster … I feel a couple of posts coming up.

Apart from that, I enjoyed our annual Kiel Week, got a new camera (a Sony which produced very odd colours so I returned it and got an Olympus instead) and shot loads of pictures testing it. I took a trip to Hamburg and visited Planten un Blomen (Plants and Flowers) which is a huge park area, something I have been wanting to do for a long time. Another item on my list was a boat trip on our local Schwentine river, the ‘Holsatian Amazon’ as I call it. Done. A couple of the pictures I took will appear on my photo blogs soon.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Back After My Summer Break

  1. My goodness, you’ve been so busy you put us to shame! I’m looking forward to seeing posts about everything when you have time. And the Ten Stitch Twist is looking sensational.

Leave a Reply

