Once Upon A Time – Stage 9

My blogs are taking a summer break but not my crafting. As I did some stitching on Once Upon A Time, I may as well post my progress.

Some tree ferns added to the scene today. You may have noticed that the uppermost tree fern has got a different colour. I ran out of floss again and decided not to buy new skeins but to use similar colours from my stash. I found some olive for the darker leaves and made up the lighter ones from two strands of beige and one strand of medium olive.

I’m linking to the other participants of this SAL – not all of us are posting every time, and we are in different time zones, but their blogs are always worth a visit –

Avis, Claire, Gun, Kate, Carole, Alison, Elizabeth, Wendy, LucyAnn, Cathy,
and we’ve got two new members this time – please welcome
Jacqui and Jess

21 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time – Stage 9

Leave a Reply

