The TARDIS Is Over There

Three of the pattern sheets and most of #4 are finished. Now it’s time to find out who the owner might be. Not too hard to guess with his stripy suit. 😉

And now for something completely different

You may have noticed I posted a little less recently and only left the occasional comment. It’s not that I haven’t got anything to write about. There are lots of ideas in my head, ready to be typed. I turn on the computer, open the new file and – POP! The words are gone like a bursting soap bubble and I’m staring at a blank screen. I turn off the computer, do something else and – POP! The text is back, ready to be typed. Same with comments.

Writing down two or three sentences is taking me ages.

I’m not sure where this comes from. Of course I have seen doctors about this and other health issues I have experienced recently. Without any reasonable result.

I’ll be having two weeks off work in June. There’s a new quilt exhibition at Tuch & Technik in Neumünster, an art project at the Geological Museum in Kiel by an artist I appreciate, and I’m also planning a trip down to Hamburg (Planten un Blomen, their botanical gardens). And an emergency (read: my kitchen) is calling for my attention. Plus thousands of other small things that have been neglected and need to be done.

So I have decided to take June and July off blogging. I will continue with my craft projects at a slightly slower pace and without the commitment of publishing. Nothing will get lost, though.

See you, Jule

9 thoughts on “The TARDIS Is Over There

  1. what a fab project, I seem to have missed this one! You’ve got so much done too. Perhaps taking a couple of months off is all you need for the writer’s block to leave, we all have to recharge our batteries now and then

    • There has only been a little snippet of it before so it was easy to miss. 🙂 I’ll try to do my best at recharging and getting things off the list.

Leave a Reply

