Fiona’s Fall – Update

It’s Easter Monday evening, the chocolate eggs are (you’ve guessed it) eggs-terminated, and I did not do as much sewing as I had intended. I needed more breaks in between sewing to give my fingers and back some rest. And then knitting got in the way. My little stash of sock yarn demanded some attention – more soon.

I just need to sew the last border strips for Blue Tiles and Cross II (both are having three sides finished).

Fiona’s Fall saw some progress. All of the flowers are finished, I only need to sew the half-flowers together and the first rough layout is on my design wall.

Alas, the leftovers won’t make it into the project, and here’s why.

This means that I will have to make some hexies to fill the gaps – only 104. Could be worse.

3 thoughts on “Fiona’s Fall – Update

Leave a Reply

