Blue Tiles – Update

I haven’t got much to show except for the beautiful batik fabric I’ve chosen for the back. Only one of the border strips is in place yet, as last week I didn’t take any lunch break project with me. I will take this one with next week and think I will have finished it by next weekend. Which will be a long one as I have Friday and Monday off – I’ll focus on my cross stitch projects. 🙂

Yes, I’m being generous with my stashed fabrics. I’ve already chosen the backings and borders for three more projects, I think I mentioned that in my last post already. One back has to be pieced together but I think that will look quite decent.

Something completely unrelated, but I’d like to tell you that my Low German blog Jule un de Plattbär was the subject of an article in the local newspaper yesterday. The lady who writes for the bi-weekly Low German page emailed me about two weeks ago and called me last week. She was going to write about stuffed animals and a book called ‘Much Loved’ by Mark Nixon who had portrayed much loved, old and more or less disintegrating stuffies. That was the main article, but I had my own. Or we had, as Teddy had also gotten a big picture. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blue Tiles – Update

  1. That is such beautiful fabric for the back. It almost needs framing as a piece of art; it’s like a view of the bottom of a swimming pool… And congratulations on your bear piece, what fun!

Leave a Reply

