UFO Lottery #12 – Blue Tiles

After getting up a little later than usual I spent all day sewing which I had been looking forward to all of last week. Mallards And Mondrian is almost finished now, I will tell you about it soon on The Boudoir. Also, the back for Blue Stripes came together almost miraculously so I asked Dave the Muse to draw the next project for the UFO Lottery.

He picked Blue Tiles.

I’ve already chosen the binding and backing fabric, so it’s only some cutting and sewing and shouldn’t take too long to finish.

This entry tells you how I got the pattern for Blue Tiles. 😉

4 thoughts on “UFO Lottery #12 – Blue Tiles

  1. That’s a fabulous quilt. And I do love the story of how you arrived at the pattern for it, although I’m slightly relieved it’s not called ‘Alien Bathroom!’ . It’s wonderful how you’ve managed to achieve so much variation with a limited colour palette, too.

Leave a Reply

