Carte Blanche For Dave The Muse

A while ago I wrote a post about my supply of embroidery floss and how it would make a piece of modern art or something the like. Of course, this would need the expertise of Dave the Muse. I was talking to him lately about the project.

‘Hi Dave! Would you like to help me with this ‘modern art’ project I’m planning to do?’
‘Are you kidding? Of course I would!’
‘OK, let’s see. I need a pattern, maybe like an abstract painting.’
‘Are you going to do cross stitch again?’
‘Yes, that’s what I thought of. I’ve already chosen this piece of Aida fabric.’
‘Which colours are you going to use?’
‘Everything in this basket.’
I showed him my supply of floss and he became very excited.
‘Oh! That’s a lot of nice colours!’
‘You can use them all in your design. Whatever you’ll be designing I will stitch it.’
‘Really?’
‘Yes.’
‘Ha! Carte blanche for Dave the Muse!

Then he darted off to do some research about modern and abstract art.

I’m curious about the things he will come up with.

6 thoughts on “Carte Blanche For Dave The Muse

    • I hope he doesn’t change his mind too frequently like he did at the start. I have added a page to ‘Projects’ showing the first result of his design attempts. 🙂

    • Links oben unter ‘Projects’ gibt’s eine Seite für ‘Modern Art’ mit den jeweiligen Fortschritten, das will ich nicht alles einzeln hier verhackstücken. 🙂

    • I have been searching for some modern cross stitch designs to use for my little stash, didn’t find what I wanted and had to hire Dave the Muse to do the job. 😉

Leave a Reply

