The Boudoir – Plans for 2015

Happy New Year and all the best wishes for 2015!

 First of all, a big ‘THANK YOU’ to all of my readers who encouraged me to continue my work, either by commenting or by just being there.  2014 was a little difficult for me, as due to some health issues I had to deal with some ups and downs.

Despite of that, 2014 was quite a successful year when it came to finishing projects. My projects list looks quite nice by now although I’ve added a couple of new items. 15 projects are off the list, which leaves me with a current number of 20. There are a couple of things which only need a little work to be done, so they will be the first ones to get the treatment. (Also, The UFO Garage & Fabric Depot is proud to announce the finishing of 14 projects in 2014.)

I’m quite happy about the way From The Boudoir is running. Which doesn’t mean I’ll be resting on my laurels. The Gallery pages will get some renovation work. Also, I will set up some new pages as projects come along. That means instead of posting my progress on the main page I will add to the individual pages so the blog won’t become too cluttered. And there will be a ‘news’ widget with updates on the projects and other stuff soon.

Plans for this blog also include a series on my finished scarves which I haven’t posted about properly yet. I’d also like to introduce the Günnis and DaveyDolls individually. And I think I’ll go diving for new inhabitants of The Reef. A big cardboard box full of old jeans is waiting to be turned into something special. The book project is still waiting and I’d love to try some art quilting.

During the last couple of weeks I have been busy working behind the scenes, restructuring my blogs. Of 19 blogs I ran in total at one time or another there are now 9 left. Some of you may know I ran a couple of blogs in German under another user name for my other (read: odd) projects. I’ve taken these blogs home and set them to private. The topics I posted about on these blogs will appear on my old and trusted sites in the future. This will include some experimental stuff on this blog – I’ve got a couple of ideas but didn’t have the time to try them out so far.

Now let’s roll up the sleeves and get some work done. ✂️

4 thoughts on “The Boudoir – Plans for 2015

Leave a Reply

