UFO Lottery #11 – Blue Stripes

Again one of the smaller ones. 🙂

I bought the fabrics a couple of years ago – in the days before the internet – from an American company. They were called Homespun Medley or something similar. Five fat quarters in different blues with a soft flannel-like back. I simply love them!

The pattern is one of mine and I remember I did a bit of calculating to make the most of the fabrics. I’ve already decided how to finish this project. After cutting the border strips I will have to piece the back from what is left – something different for a change. I’ve only done this once before with Arnold’s Shirts.

Homespun Medley

But first I need to finish the last four strips for Seams Crooked.

4 thoughts on “UFO Lottery #11 – Blue Stripes

Leave a Reply

