Helix (aka Batik Chessboard) Finished

As I mentioned before, I was going to chose a new name for this project. I now call it Helix (thank you, Kate 🙂 ).

 

Did you hear distant swearing? That was probably me trying to finish my last draw from the UFO Lottery, Batik Chessboard.

I decided to do the hemming with some gold metallic thread, Ophir by MEZ. Starting with one of the long seams, all went well until I arrived at the end of the first short seam. Second long seam = disaster. I had to deal with breaking threads all the way. Although I was keen to finish it yesterday I had to put it aside for a while for reasons of mental health. 😉

For the binding and back I chose a piece from my stash that fit well into the colour scheme of the front panel – blue, purple, turquoise.

Leave a Reply

