Weekend Fun

You know what? I’m having a wonderful time over this long weekend. Today the sun is shining which always gives me an extra boost.

Yesterday night I added one and a half border strips to Arnold’s Shirts, this morning I completed the other one and a half sides (one was already on).

Also, I have made my choices about the other fabrics I want to use on my Pyramids and Knotweed projects from The Boudoir.

Above that, I chose the fabrics for the next four wheels. They’re lilac, rosewood, gray and yellow green. And I’ve already cut the lilac patches for Wheel XIII. Only 57 pieces this time, so I will easily finish basting them today.

Tomorrow’s still one day off work, but real life comes first. But I’m sure I will be able to squeeze some sewing in here or there. Looking forward already to the next long weekend.

Wheel XIII – ready to be basted

One thought on “Weekend Fun

Leave a Reply

