UFO Lottery – Protection

Spent about 3 hours this afternoon ironing, taking out the last templates, cutting base and backing fabrics and basting Protection. I feel a little exhausted now but I’m happy. One of the next days I’ll start the appliqué bit. I think this will take me another three hours, a little less if I’m lucky.

Protection, basted

In the end, I chose black fabric for the base – my last tall piece. I would have loved some other colour but none of the ones from my stash really worked. The backing fabric will be a multi red-yellow-green batik which was just the right size. I had some other fabric in mind which turned out to be too small but will be used for the binding.

4 thoughts on “UFO Lottery – Protection

Leave a Reply

