Fixed! Friday 34

Welcome to the next part of Fixed! Friday.

To be honest, everything but patchwork on the menu again last week and still mayhem in the kitchen because I’m too tired in the evenings to continue sorting things. Two weeks ago on Friday and Saturday I had begun to clear the kitchen tables from all crafty things. I even managed to discard two big boxes of waste paper. But on Sunday I had to solve serious computer problems instead of finishing my work in the kitchen. Last weekend: Friday afternoon at the hairdresser’s, shopping trip into town on Saturday for flowers, birthday party on Sunday. At least, the cupboard where I want to store all those things is already empty. Maybe I’m lucky tomorrow.

Baby Blocks

Baby Blocks made from fabric samples, again with my beloved rainbow binding.

Made between June 1998 and March 1999, 61 x 54 cms, 494 pieces, 57 hours

Next week on Fixed! Friday: Planetare Folklore II

2 thoughts on “Fixed! Friday 34

  1. Pictures of tumbling blocks designs got me started on patchwork about 3 years ago. I still haven’t made tumbling blocks myself but I know I will one day. Your work is fabulous, as usual 🙂

Leave a Reply

