Fixed! Friday 32

Welcome to the next part of Fixed! Friday.

I have to admit that I wasn’t in the mood for patchwork during the last two or three weeks. I felt more like doing some other things – knitting, cross stitch, canvaswork, editing photos and stuff for an experimental art blog, the like. But as the days grow shorter and weather conditions for taking pictures outside will become a little more challenging over the next weeks, there will be a good chance I will be back to sewing, finishing the last tops so I can finally start my UFO lottery.

Aquarium

This came out totally different from what I had planned. It was supposed to be a project about local flora and fauna with 3D borders. In the end, it became an aquarium. Well …

made between July 2001 and June 2003, 76 x 76 cms, 27 hours

Next week on Fixed! Friday: Bargello Quilt

Leave a Reply

