Fixed! Friday 27

Welcome to Fixed! Friday.

After I have used my hand-made templates for one project I don’t discard them. While sewing one piece I get several ideas for more projects – different colour layouts, another way of piecing, different patterns I could make with the templates.

Les couleurs d’Afrique (The colours of Africa)

The same pattern as last week, this time made with African-style batiks. I’ve used this pattern a third time – on Arnold’s Shirts (wip).

Made between February 2003 and February 2005, 101 x 101 cms, 676 pieces, 87 hours to make

Next week on Fixed! Friday: Lumos!

3 thoughts on “Fixed! Friday 27

Leave a Reply

