Panel 9 And Layout

On Thursday I managed to piece the last panel for my Crossed Colour Bars project.

panel 9

Now it’s time for deciding on the final layout. On my little scrap of paper onto which I had scribbled my first ideas it said black/blue/terracotta for the horizontal and purple/green/gold for the perpendicular bars. Which looks like this:

original layout option

No, definitely not the best of solutions. Try blue/terracotta/black and green/gold/purple.

second layout

Yes, much better, this is it.

Now I need to take out the templates except in the outer rows to save weight while sewing the panels together. Should all be done by next week.

Leave a Reply

