Surprise

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh! Hi! It’s you. How long have you been watching me?

Sorry, I didn’t notice you because I was too busy knitting.

I’ve already told you about this kit I found underneath the living room table. You can knit a fancy scarf from this one. Two meters long, garter stitch. Now there was an opportunity to get my hands on it and start making the scarf. My assistant is really busy at the moment and she won’t notice that the kit is no longer where she put it.

I’ll then give her the finished scarf as a surprise present. That’s the reason why I’m sitting here knitting.

Um, I’m sorry, but I’ve got to go on now. There’s still a little work to be done.

See you

DAVE
5 thoughts on “Surprise

  1. Dave! Hello again. You may not remember me, but I remember you from when you were just balls of yarn. So sweet.

    Haven’t you grown? And I’m so impressed that you’re knitting already and play baseball. Surprise indeed!

    • Hello Pipknits! Yes, I’m two feet high and of course I’m able to knit – I’m a muse, after all. The baseball bat is merely for protection, though.
      You must have a muse too, judging by all the wonderful things you make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

