Dave’s Design Disasters – Continued

Hi! Dave here. Dave the Muse.

This is my first guest post on my assistant’s blog. As she is really busy trying to finish this and that, I have dug into the archives and pulled out another Design Disaster. This one’s called

Flower Garden

1995 – 2000, 882 pieces, 88 x 80 cms, English paper piecing, beading

Eek!

My assistant bought a kit of pre-cut strips on one of her holidays. She made as much pieces from each strip as possible, then I began to play around. Nothing really would fit. This was the best layout I could do. In a moment of madness – I have no other explanation – the orange binding was added. This piece has got no batting, but in the center of each flower a glass bead is tied down with some perle cotton.

I can imagine that using decent colours would make a real beauty.

DAVE
2 thoughts on “Dave’s Design Disasters – Continued

    • I would love to make a ‘decent’ second version, because there is actually a lot of motion in it. Now all I need do is to squeeze it in somewhere between my other projects. Spare TARDIS, anyone? 😀

Leave a Reply

