Fixed! Friday 17

Welcome to the next part of Fixed! Friday.

Unsurprisingly, it’s raining again today. Of course, because I wanted to go out and take some pictures of spring flowers today. I did anyway, armed with my umbrella, and got some nice shots to post on Four Eyes And A Lens (Edit: blog closed) soon. (I still haven’t got any magnolias 😦 ).

On the other hand, the rain is very much needed, because the ground is really dry. We’ve even had little sand storms recently in some areas.

For today’s edition, I chose

Im Farbenrausch (Rush of colours)

The right hand panel was made from three fabrics I had cut into strips and sewed back together again. I had only two more pieces of fabric left, but fortunately I was able to buy one more later which I used at the same place in the left panel.

detail

Made between August 2001 and April 2003, size is 140 x 135 cms. This project is made of 1,612 pieces and took 171’20 hours to sew.

Next week on Fixed! Friday: Challenge II

3 thoughts on “Fixed! Friday 17

Leave a Reply

