‘Baddies’ Top Finished

After squaring the blocks a couple of days ago I finally joined them today to make a finished top.

I admit it’s not perfect, but my sewing gets a little better piece by piece. After all, I’m still a beginner at machine piecing and still have to learn a lot yet.

finished ‘Baddies’ top

Still have a little hand sewing to do before I’ll be starting to finish all of my projects. I’m glad I’m back in the business this year after about two years of very slow progress, if any at all. I feel confident I will have reached my goal of having finished my UFOs (or most of them) by the end of next year. Thanks again to everyone for your encouragement.

5 thoughts on “‘Baddies’ Top Finished

    • Haha, I haven’t even started *finishing* UFOs, I’m still *making* them to have something to finish 😉 I have now six projects left to be made into tops, and then finishing begins – hopefully. But there’s a whole bunch of projects that I don’t even consider proper UFOs and which I haven’t included here.

Leave a Reply

